The Burning Bush

No excuses! No limits! I am not living here yet, but I’m growing closer everyday towards it. In this area of my life I would say Heidi Baker, Bill Johnson, and some of the individuals from the book “God’s Generals” have inspired me to live beyond what I originally put up as the high bar in my life (okay technically a lot more than that, but yeah).

There are a lot of places in my life where I’m not where I want to be yet. Key word: Yet. I keep my eyes on the goal/s and where God needs to adjust either me or my dreams (hopefully more me than the dreams #justsayin). I hope that I always keep my eyes, ears, and other senses open to Him.

As a daily burning flame consumed with God, my tolerance for my own excuses, wishy-washy, middle ground, on the fence, lukewarm lifestyle is really being worn down. I see where God is calling and commissioning me to go to; my destiny. I can stay where I am or I can move forward, but let me tell you a thing: Once you’ve been armed for battle and seen the enemy, they won’t quit hunting you down no matter which way you take. You can even try fooling yourself into believing that the enemy doesn’t see you if you are not a soldier, but no, that’s unfortunately not true. We were born into a battle-field of things we can see or comprehend and all will become casualties if they don’t pick up their swords and fight.

You were made for more that where you are now. Christian or non-Christian; you were made for more than this.

 

“Our deepest fear is not that we are inadequate. Our deepest fear is that we are powerful beyond measure. It is our light, not our darkness that most frightens us. We ask ourselves, Who am I to be brilliant, gorgeous, talented, fabulous? Actually, who are younot to be? You are a child of God. Your playing small does not serve the world. There is nothing enlightened about shrinking so that other people won’t feel insecure around you. We are all meant to shine, as children do. We were born to make manifest the glory of God that is within us. It’s not just in some of us; it’s in everyone. And as we let our own light shine, we unconsciously give other people permission to do the same. As we are liberated from our own fear, our presence automatically liberates others.” Marianne Williamson

 

Leave a Reply

